“I Don’t Care” eh eh eh eh eh

This is kind of old news, but if you haven’t heard already 2ne1 came out with 2 new singles, “I Don’t Care” and “Pretty Boy.”  Of these two singles, “I Don’t Care” has been a hit.  I actually love the single and I am absolutely falling in love with Bom’s voice.  It’s so strong and amazing.

Anyways, a couple of days ago, they came out with a remixed version of the single.  I can’t say like it better than the original.  I agree that it has a catchy beat, but that same beat seems almost too happy for the lyrics and mood of the song.  Maybe it just needs to grow on me more?

In other news, 2ne1’s first mini album came out.  My thoughts on the album?  Besides “Fire”, “I Don’t Care”, “In The Club”, and possibly “Pretty Boy”, I would say the rest of the album is mediocre.  The beat to most of the songs seems almost too smooth for rapping/hip hop.  Which makes us wonder, whatever happened to the songs that G-dragon from Big Bang was supposedly working on for the girl group.  Well, as it turns out, YG is holding out on us.  The songs that G-dragon is working on for them will be released when their first full lenght album comes out (perhaps sometime this fall).  But until then we have to wait listening to the 2ne1 goodness we already have available.  My suggestion, 2ne1 TV is very cute, funny, and interesting.  It will help pass the time.

~ by misunderst0od on August 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
