Featured Artist – INSITE

Just thought I’d introduce you to some Spanish rock.  The band is called Insite and is from Mexicali, Mexico.

I even took the liberty of translating the song, since there was no available English translation online.  It’s a rough translation because I’m not exactly a native speaker.

Insite – Sola

Spanish:

No entiendo por qué te vas de mi pero pasa el tiempo
y todo sigue igual
y sueles olvidarte de que existo pero nada cambia
y mi vida sin ti

CHORO:
y estás sola pero no piensas en mi
y no puedo respirar, en donde estás?

No me dejaste olvidarte
para no estar junto a ti
y ahora pasa el dia lentamente.
solo pienso en ti

CHORO:
Y estás sola pero no piensas en mi
y no puedo respirar, en donde estás?

CHORO:
Y estás sola pero no piensas en mi y no puedo respirar, en donde estás?

English:

I don’t understand why you go away from me
But time goes by and
everything continues monotonously
And you usually forget that I exist
But nothing changes
and my life without you

CHORUS:
And you’re alone, but you don’t think about me
And I can’t breathe, where are you?

You did not let me forget you
In order not to be next to you
And now the day goes by slowly.
I only think about you

CHORUS:
And you are alone, but you don’t think about me
And I can’t breathe, where are you?

CHORUS:
And you are alone, but you don’t think about me
And I can’t breathe, where are you?

~ by misunderst0od on October 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
