You’re Beautiful


  • Title: 미남이시네요 / Minami Shineyo
  • Also known as: You’re Beautiful / You’re Handsome
  • Genre: Romance, comedy
  • Episodes: 16
  • Broadcast Network: SBS
  • Broadcast period: 2009-Oct-07 to 2009-Nov-26

Synopsis: Tae Kyung and On Yu are in search of a new member for their idol group, A.N.JELL. However, Mi Nam suffers an injury at the last moment. So Mi Nyu, his twin sister, is asked to step in for her brother. The rest of the drama follows the behind-the-scenes life of an idol group.

I’d have to say this has been the top Korean drama of Fall 2009 other than IRIS.  As much as I am obsessed with love IRIS (even though it is overrated), You’re Beautiful is my favorite drama this season out of all the shows I’m watching (which is a lot).  It is unbelievably cute and hilarious.  When I say hilarious, I really mean it.  It was laugh out loud funny.  There were times my stomach hurt from laughing so hard.

As much as I think the whole “girl disguises herself as a guy” plot is overdone, I have to make an exception for this series.  The comedy is hilarious. The acting is excellent.  I am in love with the 3 totally drool worthy band members storyline and script.  What more is there to say?

The season finale airs this week.  I can’t wait.

My Rating: (5/5)

Sources: Drama Wiki

~ by misunderst0od on November 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
