Don’t Hesitate

Oh dear.  I haven’t properly updated in awhile.  Anyways, here’s a drama that should be coming to an end soon, and by soon, I mean in a month or so.

donthesitate

  • Title: 망설이지마 / Mangseolijima
  • Also known as: Don’t Hesitate
  • Genre: Romance, drama
  • Episodes: 100+
  • Broadcast network: SBS
  • Synopsis:This drama tells the story of a woman who devoted her life to love and a man who had never known nor believed in love. Jang Soo Hyun was a woman who previously believed in sacrificing herself for love, even donating her liver to save her first love, Choi Min Young, but was rewarded by betrayal when her best friend, Oh Sun Ah, seduced Min Young. Since then, she had become jaded and resolved to distance herself from relationships, until she met Han Tae Woo, a man who had built a wall around his heart in fear of being hurt again. She becomes someone whom he learns to sacrifice everything for.” ~DramaWiki

This drama is generally bad and by bad I mean it sucks.  Why am I writing about it then?  Well, for one reason I somehow got addicted to it (since I am pretty far into the plot), and for another, so this can serve as a warning for those who are considering watching it.  To be honest, I don’t think the writers are unique or creative with the storyline.  They seemed to have borrowed a little bit of this and a little bit of that from stereotypical Korean dramas.  Furthermore, some of the stuff doesn’t seem to make sense.

For example, the plot is basically about this girl who gets ditched after donating her liver to the guy she loves.  The writers make it seem like she donated her entire liver.  Correct me if I’m wrong, but we only have one liver, which we need to live.  I’ve hard of people donating a portion of their liver, but never their entire liver. Of course, I never went to med school so I can’t exactly say much about this matter.

The problem with the writers is that they keep adding twists and turns to make the plot drag on.  The one thing I hate the most is when the plot drags.  Normally, a twist or two are great and make the plot more interesting, but these are fairly predictable.  I’m about to pull my hair out waiting for this show to end.  I think there was only one twist, out of the many, that really caught me off guard.  The rest were fairly predictable.

Everything about this show screams extreme.  It’s so extreme and unrealistic that it is ridiculous.  Many of the actors scream and overact, but I don’t blame them.  They probably have to in order to fulfill their roles because the characters are just so ridiculous.  Some of the characters are so evil and vicious it’s unrealistic, even for a drama.  However, the actors played those well.  Lee Hye Sook’s acting as the evil mother, for example, just gave me the chills.  I was seriously scared of that woman every time she appeared on screen.

Overall, this drama sucks, but you will get hooked if you watch it for long enough.  Do yourself a favor and save yourself from the agony of watching it.

My Rating: (2/5)

Sources: Dramawiki

~ by misunderst0od on January 30, 2010.

One Response to “Don’t Hesitate”

  1. For any chance do you happen to know where I can get the soundtrack to this that drama?

Leave a Reply

 
