Hi, My Sweetheart

Here’s an update on a Taiwanese drama for a change.  It is one of the two Taiwanese dramas I’ve been watching from the previous drama season that I was actually able to finish.  I have a tendancy to start watching Taiwanese dramas and drop them later on because they tend to drag on and become unbearable toward the middle and end.

Anyway, this drama has Rainie Yang in it and I absolutely love her character. One word: Fierce.  Usually I tend to avoid the dramas she’s in because they tend to suck or because I can’t stand her character (which is usually dumbed down), but her role in Hi, My Sweetheart was pretty awesome.

Another person to look out for is actor Show Lo, who is incredibly hot (when he wasn’t acting as the dork).  Basically he has to act out two personalities: the dork (Da Lang) and the rich, playboy (Xue Hai).  I must say, it was really amusing to watch.

This is somewhat random, but I also thought that Show Lo as Da Lang sort of reminded me of Rohit (played by Indian actor Hrithik Roshan) in Koi…Mil Gaya.  I don’t know maybe it’s just the dork thing.

….This drama is probably my second favorite Taiwanese drama from last season, so check it out.  I definitely recommend it.

  • Title: 海派甜心 / Hai Pai Tian Xin
  • English title: Hi My Sweetheart
  • Also known as: Play Boy and Sweetheart / Shanghai Sweetheart
  • Genre: Romance, comedy
  • Episodes: 14
  • Synopsis: Xue Hai was a certifiable dork when he first arrived in Shanghai. After his schoolmate Bao Zhu saved him from bullying, she became his first love. Then, a misunderstanding caused them to lose contact when she moved back to Taiwan. He thought she dumped him. So he transformed himself from a dork to a hunk in order to seek revenge.

My Rating: (3.5/5)

Sources: DramaWiki

You can watch this series over at Viki.

~ by misunderst0od on February 3, 2010.

2 Responses to “Hi, My Sweetheart”

  1. awesome drama! 🙂

  2. […] Images: Link, 2, VN:R_U [1.9.12_1141]Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)VN:F [1.9.12_1141]Rating: 0 (from 0 votes) […]

Leave a Reply

 
