Shugo Chara

I finally finished reading Shugo Chara.  Well, that took forever.  I’ve read it with so many breaks in between, which resulted in me getting scenes from the manga confused with scenes from the Anime.

Anyways, it was unbelievably cute and great for kids…and even older people since even I, at my age, liked it.

The story is about a girl, Amu, who is super stylish and has a very cool demeanor, but she’s really lonely and insecure about herself.  Amu’s true identity, a shy girl who wants to be cute and have friends, remains unknown to the rest of the world.  However things change one day when she wakes up to find 3 decorated eggs in her room. Things get stranger when she gets invited to join the Guardians, an elite group of students at her elementary school, who seem to know about the mysteries behind the eggs.

My Rating: (3.5/5)

P.S. I think I’m a fan of the Anime more. You should check that out too.

~ by misunderst0od on May 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
