My Girlfriend is a Gumiho

So, this is my favorite Asian drama that is currently airing and it will most likely be in my Top 5 for 2010.  I’m not surprised because it’s written by the Hong sisters, who have written many popular Korean hits, such as You’re Beautiful and Hong Gil Dong.

  • Title: My Girlfriend is a Gumiho / 내 여자친구는 구미호 / Nae Yeojachinguneun Gumiho
  • Genre: Romance, Comedy
  • Episodes: 16
  • Broadcast network: SBS
  • Synopsis: Cha Dae Woong accidentally releases a gumiho, a legendary fox with nine tails that eats the livers of humans. When he finds out that she is a gumiho, he ends up doing crazy things to prevent the girl from eating his liver.

This series is hilarious, cute, and just epic.  Not only have the Hong sisters done a good job of writing it, but the actors have done a great job of, well, acting.  It is very well put together.

The finale was awesome. The ending…was a happy one. I will tell you that much.  I highly recommend this series. You will love it.

My Rating: (4.5/5)

Credits: Dramawiki
You can watch this series over at Viki.

~ by misunderst0od on September 2, 2010.

One Response to “My Girlfriend is a Gumiho”

  1. sounds funny as hell. shame I dont get that channel

Leave a Reply

 
